Moonlands by Steven Savile

Published June 1, 2015 by MommaCat

I LOVED this book. It was a fairy tale, a coming of age story and it was about a GIRL! I mean how many heroines do we see in books these days? Answer: Not enough. There’s plenty of coming of age stories out there about boys – and Savile has written a darn good one of those, btw. But, for a guy to be able to write about a strong female character is pretty freaking cool in my book.  I’m a sucker for coming of age stories anyway; they don’t even have to be my age group, but I’ll admit it helps if the memories are there.  And for MOONLANDS  they are there.

MOONLANDS is a story that blends every story you ever heard of into one big melting pot of a wonderful reading experience. The Grimm Brothers play a major role as you’ll be quick to discover, but you’ll find brushes from the Star Wars, Alien, Hobbit, Wizard of Oz and other universes as you read through these pages. If you’re like me, it won’t take long til you reach the end and cry out, “When is the next book coming out?!”  And luckily we found out from the man himself.  It’s just way too long to wait.  I’m glad I found this.  It’s worth a re-read!

Buy MOONLANDS for yourself at Amazon.com and see!

Moonlands_Cover_Final

